A State Of Trance 2009

Size chart

Released June 8th 2009

Armin van Buuren could have taken things a little easier in 2009. But once he’s on the go, there’s no stopping him. The past year turned out to be a greater, bigger and better year than he could ever have expected. Not only did he have his title as the number one DJ of the world prolonged by DJ Mag, he also celebrated the 400th episode of his weekly radioshow A State of Trance and released his third artist album ‘Imagine’. And that’s not all. Cause besides his already loaded gig-schedule, he also toured around the globe with his Armin Only: Imagine show, kept providing his 28 million regular listeners with their weekly update in trance through his 2 hours radioshow and saw the fifth edition of his beloved A State of Trance series crashing into the charts. Even if he had the time to slow down, he’d still be working on his one true passion in life: music.

Armin’s much favoured A State of Trance mix album series continues its musical journey with the sixth album already. A State of Trance 2009 is Armin’s special selection of exclusive, unreleased tracks, new remixes or approaches and top notch trance tracks, all qualified with the signature ASOT sound. A State of Trance 2009 also means the return of Armin’s Gaia moniker. With a brand new track, ‘Tuvan’, Armin finally produced a follow-up to the legendary ‘4 Elements’. Besides Armin’s own input, you’ll also find new tracks by Andy Moor, Sunlounger, The Blizzard, John O’Callaghan, tyDi, Aly & Fila, Signum, Robert Nickson and many more.

Divided onto two disc, a total of 29 tracks will provide you all the right sounds to get into that state of trance. The first cd covers the ‘On The Beach’ theme, with a spellbinding intro and purely melodic oriented sounds, while the second disk, ‘In The Club’, breaths one of Armin’s club sessions, with a distinctive peak-time sound.


CD1 On The Beach
01 John O’Callaghan feat. Lo-Fi Sugar - Never Fade Away (Andy Duguid Mix - On the Beach Intro Edit)
02 Sunlounger feat. Kyler England - Change Your Mind (Myon and Shane 54 Remix)
03 M6 - Paradise Lost 
04 Ron Hagen & Pascal M - Riddles In The Sand 
05 Mat Zo - The Fractal Universe 
06 The Blizzard with Gåte - Iselilja (Sunn Jellie & The Blizzard Dub Remix)
07 Monogato - Miami Vibe (Omnia Remix)
08 Josh Gabriel presents Winter Kills - Deep Down 
09 Myon and Shane 54 feat. Aruna - Helpless (Monster Mix)
10 tyDi feat. Audrey Gallagher - You Walk Away 
11 Andy Moor & Ashley Wallbridge feat. Meighan Nealon - Faces 
12 Rex Mundi feat. Susana - Nothing At All 
13 Jerome Isma-Ae - Shaguar 
14 Dash Berlin with Cerf, Mitiska & Jaren - Man On The Run (Nic Chagall Remix)

CD2 In The Club
01 John O’Callaghan feat. Sarah Howells - Find Yourself (Cosmic Gate Remix)
02 Fabio XB & Ronnie Play feat. Gabriel Cage - Inside Of You (Cosmic Gate Remix)
03 Gaia - Tuvan
04 Michael Tsukerman - Sivan 
05 Cressida - Onyric (Stoneface & Terminal Remix)
06 Claudia Cazacu feat. Audrey Gallagher - Freefalling 
07 Aly & Fila - Rosaires
08 Alex M.O.R.P.H. feat. Ana Criado - Sunset Boulevard 
09 Signum - Addicted
10 Robert Nickson - Circles (Andy Blueman Remix)
11 Neptune Project - Aztec 
12 Thomas Bronzwaer - Look Ahead 
13 Phuture Sound feat. Angie - Come To Me (ASOT 2009 Reconstruction)
14 Dreastic - Blade Runner 
15 3rd Moon - Monsun

Official Armada Music shop

30 days return policy

High quality merchandise

Worldwide delivery

Exclusive Armada Music, Armin van Buuren and A State Of Trance merchandise