THEMBA - Modern Africa, Part 1 - Ekhaya (Vinyl)

Size chart

Release date: 23 September 2022

South African native Themba burst onto the global dance scene in
2018 with a string of high profile gigs and music releases. In 2021
he released his debut studio album
Modern Africa, Part 1 - Ekhaya.
Featuring wonderful local singer-songwriters through album tracks
such as ‘Sound Of Freedom’ (feat. Thakzin), ‘Reflections’ (Feat. Thoko)
and ‘Mountain High’ and ‘Izindlu’ (both feat. Lizwi), the diverse seventrack song collection has its own piece of global culture to give to the
world, coming from a true African heart that understands the feeling
of community like no one else. In addition, the album features several
remixes by Black Coffee and Damian Lazarus amongst others.
Modern Africa, Part 1 - Ekhaya is available as a limited edition of 500
individually numbered copies on translucent red coloured vinyl and
includes a 4-page booklet.



1. Colours (feat. J Something)
2. Sound Of Freedom (feat. Thakzin)
3. Izindlu (feat. Lizwi)

1. Ashamed (feat. Brenden Praise)
2. Mountain High (feat. Lizwi)
3. Reflections (feat. Thoko)
4. Heavy Weather

1. Reflections (Black Coffee Remix)
2. Sound Of Freedom (Damian Lazarus Re-shape)

1. Ashamed (The Martinez Brothers Remix)
2. Izindlu (Dense & Pika Remix)

Official Armada Music shop

30 days return policy on physical products

High quality merchandise

Worldwide delivery

Exclusive Armada Music, Armin van Buuren and A State Of Trance merchandise