Chicane - The Whole Is Greater Than The Sum Of Its Parts (Vinyl)

Size chart

Release date: 28 July 2023

Nicholas Bracegirdle, a.k.a. Chicane, is the British electronic musician, composer, and producer. He is often seen as one of the seminal Trance originators. Chicane released his sixth album The Whole Is Greater Than The Sum Of Its Parts in 2015. The title directly refers to a quote recorded by Greek philosopher Aristotle.

The album spawned six singles; “One Thousand Suns”, “One More Time”, “No More I Sleep”, “Still With Me”, “Oxygen” & “Fibreglasses” and features appearances by Lisa Gerrard, Christian Burns, Duane Harden, and Ferry Corsten a.o.

The Whole Is Greather Than The Sum Of Its Parts is available on vinyl for the first time as a limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on white marbled vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve with deluxe leather laminate finish.



1. Église

2. 38 Weeks (with Ferry Corsten featuring Lisa Gerrard)

3. Oxygen



1. One Thousand Suns (Soundprank Vocal Mix) (with Ferry Corsten featuring Christian Burns)

2. Tuesdays (featuring City Lies and Manu Zain)

3. Still With Me (Disco Citizens Mix)



1. One More Time (featuring Duane Harden)

2. Fibreglasses

3. Orleans (featuring Lisa Gerrard)



1. Motion (featuring Paul Aiden)

2. No More I Sleep (Disco Citizens Rockin’ Mix) (featuring Senadee)

3. Photograph (featuring Christian Burns)


Official Armada Music shop

30 days return policy on physical products

High quality merchandise

Worldwide delivery

Exclusive Armada Music, Armin van Buuren and A State Of Trance merchandise