A State Of Trance Classics Vol. 9

Size chart

Released July 25th 2014

In a world full of mainstream pop, you may have come from a place where all dance music was simply called 'techno' -- no one seemed to understand the art form, and no one seemed to care. Perhaps in a previous time, you weren't even a lover of music, because what you were hearing on the radio simply didn't do anything for you...

For many of us, we can distinctly recall a moment where our ears were opened -- where we first discovered that music could be so much more than what it had been. For millions of people, artists like Armin van Buuren, BT, Paul van Dyk, Above & Beyond, and Chicane opened the door to a world of sound that had never existed. Great songs will always remain great songs, but what about that first time you put on headphones and learned that sound design and synthesizers could make an experience far more visceral and poignant than any acoustic instrument?

The songs on this album were chosen by ASOT listeners from around the world. Armin van Buuren asked his 20 million strong listener base, coming from over 74 countries, to send suggestions for their favorite classics of all time. From this list, this album was born!

The 'A State of Trance' Classics series is a chance to remember just how life-changing the art form has been and will continue to be. Volume 9 contains four discs worth of groundbreaking content, spanning the most influential years of trance music. Remember that trance isn't a genre, it's a way of looking at music and life!


01 Darude - Sandstorm
02 Armin van Buuren feat. Racoon - Love You More
03 Tiesto feat. Kirsty Hawkshaw - Just Be (Antillas Club Mix)
04 Above & Beyond pres. Tranquility Base - Surrender
05 BT - Godspeed (BT 12'' Mix)
06 Dash Berlin with Cerf & Mitiska & Jaren - Man On The Run
07 Mauro Picotto - Pulsar (Picotto Tea Mix)
08 W&W - Mustang
09 Paul van Dyk feat. Johnny McDaid - Home (Cosmic Gate Remix)

01 Chicane - Poppiholla (Club Mix)
02 Svenson & Gielen - The Beauty Of Silence
03 Aquanuts - Deep Sea
04 Aly & Fila vs FKN feat. Jahala - How Long?
05 Ferry Corsten pres. Eon - Pocket Damage
06 Delerium feat. Nerina Pallot - Truly (Signum Remix)
07 Shane - C'est Musique (Armin van Buuren Remix)
08 Cosmic Gate feat. Tiff Lacey - Should've Known
09 Control Freaks - Subspace Interference

01 Jurgen Vries - The Theme
02 Signum - First Strike
03 Wippenberg - Chakalaka
04 Armin van Buuren pres. Rising Star - Startheme (Thank God For Music)
05 Andy Moor vs Orkidea - Year Zero
06 Aria - Willow (DJ Tiësto Magikal Remake)
07 Solarstone & Scott Bond - Red Line Highway
08 Rank 1 - It's Up To You (Symsonic)
09 Free Radical - Surreal (En-Motion Remix)

01 Mr. Sam - Lyteo (Rank 1 Remix)
02 Basic Dawn - Pure Thrust (Nu NRG Remix)
03 Joker Jam - Innocence (Paul Van Dyk TPOD Remix)
04 DJ Sakin & Friends - Protect Your Mind (Braveheart) (Lange Remix)
05 Out Of Grace - 140 BPM
06 Mario Piú aka DJ Arabesque - Serendipity (Mas Mix)
07 Mesh - Purple Haze
08 Rapid Eye - Santa Cruz (R.E. Mix)
09 Orjan - Arctic Globe

Official Armada Music shop

30 days return policy on physical products

High quality merchandise

Worldwide delivery

Exclusive Armada Music, Armin van Buuren and A State Of Trance merchandise